uv shoot…

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is a shoot that I completed using the dark room in the photography department, the whole idea of this shoot was based around using UV paint. UV paint is just, paint, so colour which glows in the dark. My ideas were personally inspired through the simple question of, ‘what’s the meaning of life?’.  My initial scheme was to build my ideas upon stamping a natural green tree on the main part of her body which holds a human together, this is her back which is held together by her spinal chord.  Without a spinal chord, humans are unbalanced and have unproportionately distributed body parts.

Throughout the shoot, I intentionally added a few other words and images to once again, emphasise and reflect onto the meaning of life.

 

DSC_0068 edited

 

 

This image has been edited using Photoshop, and created the illusion of the model looking at herself.  It is the exact same image I took, but I had just duplicated it to also mirror that, many people believe that the tree resembles, ‘the tree of life’ .

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment